We Set the Bar High

We import fruits and vegetables from all around the world and send them to our clients daily. Thanks to our highly effective distribution system and outstanding logistical and delivery services, our products are handled in optimal conditions. They arrive quickly, fresh and flavourful at our clients' locations in Quebec, Ontario, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and the Eastern United States.

Continuer

Our Vision

Import

Our team has forged strong ties with passionate farmers, thereby enabling it to provide a year-round reliable supply of a wide variety of superior-quality fruits and vegetables.

Logistics

Our value lies not only in the quality of our products, but equally in the logistics surrounding the fresh product supply.

Wholesealer

As one of the key players in the fruit and vegetable trade in Eastern Canada, we have a diverse inventory that allows us to respond to the demands of our clients in a productive and profitable manner.

Distribution

Equipped with our own fleet of delivery trucks, we directly handle the distribution of our products to ensure freshness and quality on a year-round basis.

Export

We also help to promote Quebec-grown products to American consumers by relying on our business relationships to export locally-sourced fruits and vegetables to the Eastern United States.

Sale on Floor

Located in Marché Central, our distribution centre was specially designed for floor sales and doubles our operating space. The buying experience is made simple and pleasant by our experts who are happy to assist you while you shop.

Import
Logistics
Wholesealer
Distribution
Export
Sale on Floor

We are
the leaders

View our video

Solidly established in Canada, we are the largest distributor of fruits and vegetables east of Toronto. We have the quality you deserve.

From ourwarehouse

Our warehouse is not only optimized to preserve the freshness and quality of our products; its carefully considered design aims to improve the distribution of your products to your establishments.

Directlyto your shelves

We provide direct store delivery because a quality product supply demands it. We are more than your supplier - we are your partner.

Our Facilities

Anjou

Our warehouse covers 154 000 sq. ft. and is equipped with 17 storage rooms and 33 rooms used to ripen bananas, avocadoes and pears. Erected in 2017, a new facility comprising 58 000 sq. ft. includes a packaging zone and processing area.

Built in two phases (2012 and 2017), our 174 000 sq. ft. facility located on boulevard des Sciences in East Montréal is outfitted with state-of-the-art equipment, thereby guaranteeing that our clients receive top-quality products handled in optimal conditions.

Marché Central

Our Marché Central facility is unique and optimally situated, making it a hub for the retail sale of fruits and vegetables. Located on boulevard Crémazie West (at the corner of the Metropolitan and rue Jeanne-Mance), our warehouse covers more than 92,000 sq. ft. and is equipped with 18 refrigerated rooms, 8 aisles and 26 banana rooms.

Renovated in 2014 to meet the highest standards for food safety, this second distribution centre for Groupe Courchesne Larose is at the cutting edge of technology and fully responsive to the needs of food merchants seeking to readily buy a diversity of top-quality products. Carts, loading docks for non-commercial vehicles and experienced sales experts make us the ideal destination for buyers looking for an unbeatable price-quality ratio.

Our Technologies

AiroCide

AiroCide Our warehouse is equipped with an Airocide system. Developed by NASA, this air purification system specifically eliminates mould, fungus and airborne bacteria, as well as volatile organic matter such as ethylene. With this type of protection, our fruits and vegetables do not ripen too quickly and enjoy a longer lifespan.

Roadnet

Roadnet We use a state-of-the-art delivery tracking system that enables us to optimize our routes and thereby reduce pollution, while ensuring enhanced quality control.

IT

IT The conditions under which we store our products are meticulously controlled by a state-of-the-art refrigeration system that is cooled using CO2. Furthermore, the temperature and humidity in each of our rooms are computer-calibrated to create an ideal environment for the products inside.

Loading Dock

Loading dock Our loading docks are specially designed so that the truck doors can open inside the warehouse. This way, the cooling chain is never interrupted and our products are consistently stored at their ideal temperatures.

Certification & Security

At Courchesne Larose, worker safety is never compromised. Our loading and delivery areas are equipped with systems that install chocks behind the wheels of the trailers parked at the dock. For enhanced safety, sound and light warnings indicate to workers that the system is in operation. To ensure the health and safety of our employees, we go so far as to design our own equipment. That's what we did with the creation of a device designed to facilitate product palletization. This invention makes our employees' tasks easier and reduces the risk of injury, while accelerating order preparation.

Courchesne Larose has
Level 2 certification under the Safe Quality Food (SQF) Program,
Version 8.1

The SQF is a strict food cleanliness management system internationally recognized by the Global Food Safety Initiative. It certifies and monitors product across all steps of the supply chain including primary production to food product manufacturing as well as distribution and the certification of agents and brokers, to name a few.

Sustainable Commitment

Every day, we work with products that come from nature. Accordingly, we prioritize the need to shrink our carbon footprint. In fact, we have adopted a sustainable approach in all areas of our operations. Not only are our facilities designed to limit energy consumption, even our forklift trucks are fuelled by lithium-ion batteries made in Quebec, which means they don’t produce emissions or require lead-acid batteries that are harmful for the environment. Furthermore, we are transitioning our truck fleet used for distribution so that every vehicle runs on propane or natural gas, which generate less pollution.

We keep our waste to a minimum by recycling and composting. And we go even further, by juicing our ripe fruits and vegetables.

Nous sommes la référene

Nous importons nos fruits et légumes des quatre coins de la planète et les acheminons chaque jour à nos clients. Grâce à notre réseau de distribution des plus efficaces et à nos services logistiques et de livraison hors pair, nos produits sont manutentionnés dans des conditions optimales. Ils arrivent rapidement, frais et savoureux, chez nos clients du Québec, de l’Ontario, du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Nouvelle-Écosse, de l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard et de l’est des États-Unis.

Continuer

Notre vision

Notre équipe, ayant établi des liens forts avec des agriculteurs passionnés, assure un approvisionnement fiable à l'année, d'une grande diversité de fruits et légumes de qualité supérieure.

Notre valeur réside non seulement dans la qualité de nos produits, mais surtout dans la logistique qui entoure l'approvisionnement de produits frais.

Étant un des principaux acteurs dans le commerce des fruits et légumes à l'est du Canada, nous avons un inventaire diversifié qui nous permet de répondre aux demandes de nos clients de manière productive et profitable.

Ayant notre propre flotte de camions de livraison, nous assumons directement la distribution de nos produits afin d'en assurer la fraîcheur et la qualité, et ce à tout moment de l'année.

Nous contribuons aussi à faire connaître les produits du Québec aux consommateurs américains, en mettant à profit nos relations d’affaires pour exporter les fruits et légumes des producteurs d’ici vers l’est des États-Unis.

Notre vision

Importation

Notre équipe, ayant établi des liens forts avec des agriculteurs passionnés, assure un approvisionnement fiable à l'année, d'une grande diversité de fruits et légumes de qualité supérieure.

Logistique

Notre valeur réside non seulement dans la qualité de nos produits, mais surtout dans la logistique qui entoure l'approvisionnement de produits frais.

Grossiste

Étant un des principaux acteurs dans le commerce des fruits et légumes à l'est du Canada, nous avons un inventaire diversifié qui nous permet de répondre aux demandes de nos clients de manière productive et profitable.

Distribution

Ayant notre propre flotte de camions de livraison, nous assumons directement la distribution de nos produits afin d'en assurer la fraîcheur et la qualité, et ce à tout moment de l'année.

Exportation

Nous contribuons aussi à faire connaître les produits du Québec aux consommateurs américains, en mettant à profit nos relations d’affaires pour exporter les fruits et légumes des producteurs d’ici vers l’est des États-Unis.

Nous sommes
les leaders

Visionnez notre vidéo

Solidement établi à l'est du Canada, nous sommes le plus grand distributeur de fruits et légumes à l'est de Toronto. Nous avons la qualité que vous méritez.

De notreentrepôt

Notre entrepôt est non seulement optimisé afin de conserver la fraîcheur et la qualité de nos produits, mais intelligement pensé afin d'améliorer la distribution vers vos établissements de vos produits.

Directementà vos étals

Nous livrons directement en magasin car nous savons que l'offre de produits de qualité ne doit jamais faire défaut. Nous sommes plus que votre fournisseur, nous sommes votre partenaire.

Nos installations

Construites en deux phases (2012 et 2017), nos installations de 174 000 pi2, situées sur le boulevard des Sciences dans l’est de Montréal, sont dotées d’équipement à la fine pointe de la technologie. Elles garantissent à notre clientèle des produits de première qualité, manutentionnés dans les meilleures conditions.

Notre entrepôt occupe 154 000 pi2. Il compte 17 chambres d’entreposage et 33 chambres utilisées pour le mûrissement des bananes, des avocats et des poires. Aménagé en 2017, un nouveau local de 58 000 pi2 comprend une zone réservée à l’emballage et une autre, à la transformation.

Nos technologies

AiroCide

"Notre entrepôt est muni du système AirocideMD. Cette technologie d’assainissement de l’air, développée par la NASA, élimine notamment la moisissure, les champignons et les bactéries aéroportés, de même que les composés organiques volatils tels que l’éthylène. Ainsi protégés, nos fruits et légumes ne mûrissent pas trop rapidement et ont une meilleure durée de vie. "

Roadnet

Nous disposons d'un système de suivi de livraison à la fine pointe de la technologie nous permettant d'optimiser nos déplacements, et ainsi de limiter la pollution de nos véhicules tout en assurant un contrôle de la qualité accru.

IT

Les conditions dans lesquelles nous conservons nos produits sont minutieusement contrôlées par un système de réfrigération à la fine pointe, refroidi au CO2. De plus, la température et l’humidité de chacune de nos chambres sont très précisément calibrées par ordinateur, de manière à créer l’environnement idéal pour les produits qui s’y trouvent.

Quai de chargement

Nos quais de chargement sont spécialement aménagés de façon à ce que les portes des camions puissent s’ouvrir à l’intérieur de l’entrepôt. Nous nous assurons ainsi de ne jamais couper la chaîne de froid et de toujours conserver nos produits à la température qui leur convient le mieux.

Certification & Sécurité

Chez Courchesne Larose, aucun compromis n’est fait concernant la sécurité des travailleurs. Nos aires de chargement et de livraison sont équipées d’un système qui permet d’installer des cales derrière les roues des remorques stationnées au quai. Pour plus de sûreté, des avertisseurs sonores et lumineux indiquent aux travailleurs que le système est en fonction. Pour préserver la santé et la sécurité de nos employés, nous allons même jusqu’à concevoir nos propres équipements. C’est ce que nous avons fait en créant un appareil qui simplifie la palettisation des produits. Cette invention facilite la tâche de nos employés et réduit les risques de blessures, tout en accélérant la préparation des commandes.

Courchesne Larose détient
une certification de niveau 2 du programme Safe Quality Food (SQF)
version 8

Le SQF est un rigoureux système de gestion de la salubrité alimentaire, reconnu mondialement par la Global Food Safety Initiative. Il permet de certifier et de suivre les produits à toutes les étapes de la chaîne d’approvisionnement : de la production primaire jusqu’à la fabrication d’aliments en passant par la distribution et la certification des agents et des courtiers.

Engagement durable

Nous travaillons tous les jours avec des produits issus de la nature. Nous sommes donc très conscients de l’importance de réduire notre empreinte écologique. C’est pourquoi nous avons adopté une approche durable et ce dans toutes les sphères de nos activités. Non seulement nos installations sont conçues pour limiter la consommation d’énergie, même nos chariots élévateurs sont alimentés par des batteries au lithium-ion fabriquées au Québec. Ils n’émettent donc aucun gaz et n’utilisent plus de batteries au plomb-acide nocives pour l’environnement. De plus, les camions utilisés pour distribuer nos produits sont propulsés au gaz propane et au gaz naturel, moins polluants.

Nous réduisons nos déchets au minimum en recyclant et en compostant. Et nous faisons plus, en transformant en jus nos fruits et légumes arrivés à maturité.